Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 7th, 2016

The Word

Proverbs 1. 7 – 8

“The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

“My son, hear the instruction of thy father, and forsake not the law of thy MOTHER:”

>> emphasis eab <<

Read Full Post »

“A present tense faith

will bring a present tense victory.”

– C W Ruth, from his book, Bible Readings

 

Read Full Post »

It’s natural to pray i.e. talk to God – man is needy. What is wonderful is that God talks to man. He does not need us – He loves us. There is a danger that we THINK we love God when in reality we just need Him. And a danger that we’ll think God needs us when in reality He loves us.

– eab, 5/7/16

Read Full Post »

M Many a joyful hour have I spent,

A Alone with you in sweet content.

R Reasons I may not be able to express,

T Things mean a lot, while others mean less.

H Having you as a major part of life,

A And here are a few reasons, Dear wife.

M Mostly, I like the way that you look,

A And I relish your taste, as a good cook.

E Enough you are to make home, of a nook.

S Seasons as they pass on their way round,

C Can scarce diminish the pearl I’ve found;

A As you wash, sew, and clean all the day,

R Rewarded by love and ideals that can’t decay,

B Believing, as you do, in motherhood,

R Relieved I am for our sons’ good.

O Of the women I see or know,

U Unchallenged you stand; the rest below.

G Graceful, and kind, loving, and good,

H Having more talents than many could.

B Because of these fine traits I see,

R Remote the chances that you wed me,

Y Yet thankful I am that you are mine,

A And Honey I wish you a life that’s fine;

N Now, and evermore, may you happy be.

– eab, 12/26/68  (then married less than 8 yrs, now over 54)

Read Full Post »

All men are eccentric.

If we are eccentric in “A” “B” & “Q” we do not notice those who are eccentric in “A” “B” & “Q,” in fact may judge them fairly normal. It’s the guy who is eccentric in “G” “H” & “Z” that we find “really strange.” He/she does not think like us.

In reality he may think in areas where we have never ventured to, nor dared to think.

– eab, 5/7/16

Read Full Post »