Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 13th, 2016

The Word

Proverbs 1. 10 – 14

“My son, if sinners entice thee, consent thou not.

“If they say, ‘Come with us, let us lay wait for blood, let us lurk privily for the innocent without cause:

“‘Let us swallow them up alive as the grave; and whole, as those that go down into the pit:

“‘We shall find all precious substance, we shall fill our houses with spoil:

“‘Cast in thy lot among us; let us all have one purse:”

> communism <

Read Full Post »

“There were at least a hundred and fourteen gathered in that upper chamber

who were not called to be sacred writers.”

– Daniel Steele, from his book, Love Enthroned

Read Full Post »

For years I’ve been on some form of social media (SeparateHoly.wordpress.com, facebook, Google+, or Twitter). This is my “pulpit/classroom.” As a retired college associate professor and recently a retired pastor, I appreciate this opportunity to “minister” and have compared “likes,” “pluses” etc. to an “Amen” in church. AND when a friend/follower takes the time to leave a note, I’ve compared that to when a person stops in the vestibule to say a few words to the pastor. I’m grateful for all these. Blessing on your day!

– eab, 5/13/16

Read Full Post »

FOUND !

 

Heaven must be a wonderful place

Where the senses all combine,

To tell you, you have found His grace,

As a fine dinner tells you, when you dine.

– eab, May  ‘07

Read Full Post »

I don’t think I’ve had a dreamless night in decades.

Many times I see colors in my nightly “excursions” and almost always people. A lot of the people who wander into and out of my dreams are strangers – I’ve no memory of every seeing them in real life. But many times I do know (or knew years ago) “said person” and when I awaken I pray for that man/women who walked through my dream, if they are still among the living. If you dream, let me encourage you to pray for the souls who visit your dreamy world.

– eab, 5/13/16

Read Full Post »